Just a quick thought on this… I initially thought that actually, if the umpire had declared lbw, Anderson was right to give up and therefore his stumping was due to the umpire’s decision. If the umpire’s decision was wrong, or classed as wrong after the fact, the ball should have been called dead or replayed. Unfortunately, On the field, the run out was given. Later the laws were clarified and the ball should hace been called dead, but by then it was too late. Taylor mused is out on his century, which was the main issue. With eight overs to go, England would never have won, let alone survived, so it would not have been a big deal to replay the ball.
England were never going to win but it would have been good for Taylor.
Lets see the highlights on ITV…

via Blogger http://ift.tt/1EtSLTp

Advertisements